Spa 12Hours Part 1 Live

Ferrari will start from pole for this weekend’s 2 part Spa 12 Hours at the Spa Francochamp Circuit.

The WTM Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo 2020 set the fastest combined time in the nine-car GT3 field with a 2:20:498 thanks to Jochen Krumbach, Leonard Weiss and Keilwitz, who share the car with Georg Weiss for this weekend’s race.

Mark van der Aa, sharing the No. 6 BoDa by Bas Koeten Racing Bentley Continental GT3 with Bronze driver Bob Herber, was unable to match the Gold-rated Keilwitz. A personal best lap from Van der Aa of 2:21.723 led to a combined time of 2:22:672 for the Dutch duo, over two seconds behind the pole-sitting Ferrari.

The No. 85 CP Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo driven by Charlie Putman, Charles Espenlaub and Shane Lewis completed the top three, followed by Daniel Allemann, Ralf Bohn and Jürgen Häring in the No. 91 Herberth Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 R.

Earl Bamber Motorsport made it two Porsches in the top five, as the No. 61 car of Adrian D’Silva, Tanart Sathienthirakul and Jeffrey Kingsley will line up fifth.

GT4 pole was taken by the Swedish duo of Erik Behrens and Daniel Ros, driving the No. 400 McLaren 570S GT4.

Behrens and Ros set an average time of 2:33:331, outpacing the No. 416 Buggyra ZM Racing Mercedes-AMG GT4 of Aliyyah Koloc, Yasmeen Koloc and Adam Lacko.

Hakan Sari, Recep Sari and Arthur Peters took third for Veidec Racing by JJ Motorsport, followed by the TEAM ACP – Tangerine
Associates BMW M4 GT4 of Catesby Jones, Wim Spinoy and Steven Thomas.

Westend Racing’s No. 404 Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 CS MR, notably featuring Markus Palttala in a lineup alongside Mattias Wrede and Jorma Vanhanen, rounded out the top five in the GT4 class.

Source Creventic Media/Sportscar 365